“That funny little feeling”

Written for MB

 

I prayed to god to take the sickness away

And when he didn’t answer

I called upon the devil

Craving blood in a needle

Like a pregnancy craving for sweets

My own body a trigger

“Where was that vein when I was searching?”

Floating on a hallway floor

Sunken cheeks and swollen lips wonder

Why do we do this shit?

Simple Answer:

“For that funny little feeling”

That fucking funny little feeling

Twenty-five and counting

“I don’t want to die”

I need to be the protector

I have a life to live

But my addiction rears it’s head

Engraged I dare ignore it for a moment

Like an abusive lover, it batters me

Around for trying to grow above it

Leave a Reply

