Retirement

I’ll read all the books

I’ll find all the words

I’ll sleep under the stars and howl at the moon

I’ll paint and dance in the kitchen

Still making messes as long as my hands keep working

I’ll drag you with me and we’ll swim

Through our thoughts until we’re drunk on each other

I’ll climb the largest mountain of potato chips,

Provided snack foods are still being sold

To addicts like me

Maybe I’ll finally garden without fear of snakes

Or maybe I’ll just learn to walk on stilts

I’ll introduce the world ot my

Imaginary friends in paperback and audiobook

I’m going to do so much

When I find the time

Leave a Reply

